Governance and Management


Executive Management

 

At the heart of Vaal University of Technology’s success is a team of visionary leaders committed to steering the institution towards new heights of academic distinction and impact

TOP MANAGEMENT

VICE CHANCELLOR AND PRINCIPAL

Prof Khehla Ndlovu

VICE-CHANCELLOR AND PRINCIPAL
PROF. KHEHLA NDLOVU

DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR : TEACHING, LEARNING AND STUDENT AFFAIRS

Prof Margaret Linington
Tel: +27 (0)16 950 9226
Email: margaretl@vut.ac.za

DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR
PROF. MARGARET LININGTON

DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: RESEARCH, INNOVATION, COMMERCIALISATION AND INTERNATIONALISATION (ACTING)

Dr Speech Nelana
Email: simphiwen@vut.ac.za

DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR
DR. SPEECH NELANI

DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR : RESOURCES AND PLANNING (ACTING)

Dr Sibusiso Mchunu
Email: sibusisom2@vut.ac.za

DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR
DR. SIBUSISO MCHUNU

REGISTRAR

Dr Dan Mokoena
Tel: 016 950 9275/9215
Email: danm@vut.ac.za

REGISTRAR
DR. DAN MOKOENA

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Ms Nontando Mgobo
Tel: 016 950 6980
Email: nontandom1@vut.ac.za

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
MS. NONTANDO MGOBO

EXECUTIVE DEANS

APPLIED AND COMPUTER SCIENCES

Prof Christa Grobler
Tel: 016 950 9228
Email: christa@vut.ac.za

APPLIED AND COMPUTER SCIENCES
PROF. CHRISTA GROBLER

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

Prof Khaled Abou-El-Hossein (Khaled)
Tel: 016 950-9301
Email: khaleda@vut.ac.za

ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY
KHALED ABOU-El-HOSSEIN (KHALED)

FACULTY OF HUMAN SCIENCES

Prof Lazarus Maleho (Acting)
Tel: 016 950 9362
Email: lasarus@vut.ac.za

HUMAN SCIENCE
PROF. LAZARUS MALEHO

FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT SCIENCES

Prof Chengedzai Mafini
Tel: 016 950 6886
Email: chengedzaim@vut.ac.za

MANAGEMENT SCIENCE
PROF. CHENGEDZAI MAFINI

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCES

Mrs Busisiwe Ramabodu
Tel: 016 950 9327
Email: busisiwer2@vut.ac.za

HUMAN RESOURCES
MRS. BUSISIWE RAMABODU

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (ACTING): ADVANCEMENT

Ms Kediemetsi Mokotsi
Tel: 016 950 9516
Email: kedie@vut.ac.za

ADVANCEMENT
MS KEDIEMETSI MOKOTSI

LOGISTICS AND OPERATIONS

Mr Leonard Swana
Tel: 016 950 9692
Email: leonards@vut.ac.za

LOGISTICS AND OPERATIONS
MR. LEONARD SWANA

CENTER FOR ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT

Dr Muntuwenkosi (Muntu) Chili
Tel: 016 950 6760
Email: muntuwenkosic@vut.ac.za

CAD
DR. MUNTUWENKOSI CHILI

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

Dr. Sibusiso Mchunu
Email: sibusisom2@vut.ac.za

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
DR. SIBUSISO MCHUNU

IT SERVICES

Mr David Ramasodi
Email: davidr@vut.ac.za

IT SERVICES
MR. DAVID RAMASODI