Applied and Computer Sciences
blank

Faculty of Applied & Computer Sciences New Diploma

1. WIL FEE 2019:

The cost of registration for Work Integrated Learning (WIL) is R2 592.00 per semester for the
year 2019.
A semester is a six-month period, but training of a student can be extended, in this case the
registration will last up to the end of the specific training period.

NB: Additional fees

The following University fees will be automatically added to the student’s account when
registering for WIL. These fees remain the responsibility of the student:

  • Registration fee per semester = R220.00
  •  Student levy per semester = R135.00
  •  Student access fee per semester = R110.00

For any queries regarding these fees, please contact the VUT Finance Department.

2. WIL REGISTRATION:

WIL registration takes place at CW-25 (Student Admission & Registration). For more
information regarding WIL registration, please contact Ms Malejone Moqhoba on
+27(0)16 950 6730 or email malejone@vut.ac.za

The following documents are COMPULSORY for WIL registration:

  •  Registration form.
  •  Appointment / Confirmation letter from company.
  •  Proof of payment.
  •  Certified copy of ID.
  •  Proof of residence.
  •  Certified copy of Gr 12 certificate.
  •  International students must also submit the checklist.
  •  Tourism & NDT students must submit the letter from the lecturer.

Banking details:

Students paying for themselves:
ABSA
Branch Code 334237
Account number 4068126832
Reference: Your student number
Companies paying for students:
ABSA
Branch Code 334237
Account number 530861945
Reference: Your student number

3. WIL COURSES

Agricultural Management – 12 Months

WIL Lecturer Documents

Mr Dennis Adams
Tel: +27(0) 54 332 3304
Email: dennisa@vut.ac.za

  • Agriculture WBL Guidelines
  • Agriculture WBL registration form

Analytical Chemistry – 12 Months

WIL Lecturer Documents

Mr Ben Moekwa
Tel: +27(0)16 950 9667
Email: benm@vut.ac.za

Biomedical Technology – 06 Months

WIL Lecturer Documents
  1. Ms Jessica Valentine
    Tel: +27(0)16 950 9906
    Email: jessicac@vut.ac.za
  2. Ms Imtatia Ngqakaza
    Tel: +27(0)16 950 9906
    Email: imtatian@vut.ac.za

Biotechnology – 12 Months

WIL Lecturer Documents
  1. Ms Zinhle Marrengane
    Tel: +27(0)16 950 9885
    Email: zinhlem@vut.ac.za
  2. Ms Sandra Viljoen

    Tel: +27(0)16 950 9329

    Email: viljoens@vut.ac.za

Non-Destructive Testing – 12 Months

WIL Lecturer Documents
  1. Ms Lesego Molefe
    Tel: +27(0)16 950 6956
    Email: lesegom@vut.ac.za
  2. Ms Siyanda Nkwanyana
    Tel: +27(0)16 950 9114
    Email: zwelishan@vut.ac.za
  3. Khathutshelo Shavhani
    Tel: +27(0)16 950 9050
    Email: khathutshelos@vut.ac.za
  4. Ngeletshedzo Nyambeni
    Tel: +27(0)16 950 6956
    Email: ngeletshedzon@vut.ac.za

 

Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page
X