Engineering and Technology.
blank

Engineering and Technology

WIL fee breakdown 2017:

  • WIL fee = R1890.00
  • Registration fee = R388.00
  • Student levy = R238.00
  • Student card = R184.00

WIL registration

WIL registration takes place at CW-25 (Student Admission & Registration). For more information regarding WIL registration, please contact:

Ms Malejone Moqhoba

Tel: 27(0)16-950-6730 27(0)16-950-6730

Fax: 27(0)16-950-9772

Email: malejone@vut.ac.za

The following documents are COMPULSORY for WIL registration:

  • Registation form.
  • Appointment / Confirmation letter from company.
  • Proof of payment.
  • Certified copy of ID.
  • Proof of residence.
  • Certified copy of Gr 12 certificate.
  • International students must also submit the checklist.
  • Tourism & NDT students must submit the letter from the lecturer.

Banking Details:

ABSA, Branch Code: 334237, Account Number: 4068126832, Reference: Your student number

WIL COURSES

P1 = 06 months (submit 03 months Progress report, submit 06 months Semester report & Appendix D)

P2 = 06 months (submit 03 months Progress report, submit 06 months Semester report & Appendix D, submit Project report)

Submission of reports: NO fax or email of reports!

Vaal University of Technology

Ms Carlen Dos Santos

Co-operative Education (N213)

Private Bag X021

Vanderbijlpark 1911

Department Administrator Tel Email Office no
Chemical Engineering
Metallurgical Engineering
Retha Visagie +27(0)16-950-9243 rethav@vut.ac.za S110
Industrial Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Marise Engelbrecht +27(0)16-950-9287 marisee@vut.ac.za R8
Civil Engineering Rosalia Tlakeli +27(0)16-950-9241 rosaliat@vut.ac.za RE320
Power Engineering Romy Kloppers +27(0)16-950-9295 rosemaryk@vut.ac.za E109
Process Control
Computer Systems
Refilwe Mwale +27(0)16-950-9254 refilwem1@vut.ac.za R007

Electronics Engineering

Mr Ruaan Schoeman

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9033

Email: ruaan@vut.ac.za

Electronics WIL Registration form

P1 Learner Guide

P2 Learner Guide

Computer Systems

Mr Barry Joubert

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9728

Email: joubertb@vut.ac.za

Computer Systems WIL registration form

P1 Learner Guide

P2 Learner Guide

Civil Engineering

Mr APA Barnard

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9241

Email: albertusb@vut.ac.za

Civil Engineering WIL registration form

Civil WIL Syllabus

Civil WIL Syllabus_Appendix D

Chemical Engineering

Dr Peter Osifo

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9436

Email: petero@vut.ac.za
Mr John Kabuba

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9887

Email: johnka@vut.ac.za

Chemical Engineering WIL registration form

Chemical WIL Guidelines

Industrial Engineering

Ms Therese van Wyk

Tel: 27(0)16-950-6850

Email: theresevw@vut.ac.za

Industrial Engineering WIL registration form

Syllabus

Process Control Engineering

Mr Koos Mitton

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9434

Email: koosm@vut.ac.za

Process Control Engineering WIL registration form

P1 Learner Guide

P2 Learner Guide

Mechanical Engineering

Mr Allen Olivier

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9414

Email: alleno@vut.ac.za
Mr Chris Rowe

Tel: 27(0)83-514-2113

Email: ccrowe.fish@gmail.com

Mechanical Engineering WIL registration form

Letter to WIL Students

Appendix D

Syllabus

Project guidelines

Metallurgical Engineering

Prof Peter Mendonidis

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9165

Email: peter@vut.ac.za

Metallurgical WIL registration form

Metallurgical WIL Guidelines

Power Engineering

Mr Johan Martins

Tel: 27(0)16-950-9632

Cell: 27(0)83-626-7522

Email: johanm@vut.ac.za

Power Engineering WIL registration form

P1 Learner Guide

P2 Learner Guide

Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page
X