Scientific Committee
blank

Scientific Committee

Prof Keolebogile Motaung

Tshwane University of Technology, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Pretoria

Email: motaungsckm@tut.ac.za


Prof Danie du Toit

Tshwane University of Technology, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Pretoria

Email: dutoitd@tut.ac.za


Prof Tony Mikos

Rice University, Department of Bioengineering, Houston,Texas

Email: mikos@rice.edu


Prof. Michael Pillay

Vaal University of Technology, Department of Biotechnology, Vanderbijlpark

Email: mpilay@vut.ac.za


Dr. C.C Ssemakalu

Vaal University of Technology, Department of Biotechnology, Vanderbijlpark

Email: corneliuss@vut.ac.za


Prof Hari Reddi

University of California, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Davis, CA

Email: ahreddi@ucdavis.edu


Prof Michael Pepper

University of Pretoria, Institute for Cellular and Molecular Medicine, Pretoria

Email: Michael.pepper@up.ac.za


Dr Marco Alessandrini

University of Pretoria, Department of Immunology, Pretoria

Email: marco@mehealth.co.za


Prof Ugo Ripamonti

University of the Witwatersrand, Bone Research Laboratory, Johannesburg

Email: ugo.ripamonti@wits.ac.za


Prof Mkhululi Lukhele

University of the Witwatersrand, Clinical Head Orthopaedic, Johannesburg

Email: Mkhululi.Lukhele@wits.ac.za


Prof Sue Kidson

University of Cape Town, Department of Human Biology, Cape Town

Email: susa.kidson@uct.ac.za


Dr Kevin Dzobo

University of Cape Town, ICGEB, Cape Town

Email: kd.dzobo@uct.ac.za


Prof Iqbal Parker

University of Cape Town, ICGEB, Cape Town

Email: Iqbal.parker@icgeb.org


Dr Venant Tchokonte-Nana

Stellenbosch University, Department of Biomedical Science, Stellenbosch

Email: Venant@sun.ac.za


Prof Kathy Myburgh

Stellenbosch University, Department of Medicine, Stellenbosch

Email: khm@sun.ac.za


Dr Mari Van de Vyver

Stellenbosch University, Department of Medicine, Stellenbosch

Email: vandevyverm@sun.ac.za


Dr. Blessing Aderibigbe

University of Fort Hare, Department of Chemistry

Email: baderibigbe@ufh.ac.za


Dr Janine Scholefield

South Africa: Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Pretoria

Email: janine.scholefield@gmail.com


Prof Heidi Abrahamse

University of Johannesburg, NRF SARChI Chair: Laser Applications in Health

Email: habrahamse@uj.ac.za


Dr Carola Niesler

University of KwaZulu-Natal, School of Biochemistry, Genetics & Microbiology, Natal

Email: niesler@ukzn.ac.za


Prof Samie Amidou

University of Venda, Department of Microbiology, Thohoyandou

Email: samieamidou@yahoo.com


Prof Berhanu Abegaz

Executive Director, African Academy of Science (AAS), Nairobi

Email: b.abegaz@aascience.ac.ke


Dr Marianne Mureithi

University of Nairobi, KAVI-Institute of Clinical Research, Nairobi

Email: marianne@uonbi.ac.ke


Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page
X